Wild Rose Studio’s Artistic Journey

Tomorrow, March 11th from 10:00 AM- 4:00 PM come check out Laurie Burton’s Wild Rose Studio (302 South Jackson Street) where local artists Joseph MacGown, Joe MacGown, Laurie Burton, Allison Julien, Gerrard Woods, Carly Melton, and John Bateman will be chillin and/or selling artwork! It’ll be great fun, I promise šŸ˜‰ !

painting I’ll have at pop-up show

painting I’ll have at pop-up show

About josephhmacgown

I am a young artist, writer, occasional musician, runner, etc. I like to create with a wide range of media- spray paint, oil pastels, Photoshop, ceramics, a guitar, or whatever is lying around. I have been involved with many art shows and events throughout Mississippi and one in Berlin, and have had work in four international shows/exhibitions. I have also spray painted public murals and been involved with various Starkville, MS art groups (i.e. the Del Rendon Foundation, Starkville Area Arts Council, Sunday Funday Arts, Minerva Art Gallery and Salon.) Iā€™m always up for new means of expression, creative collaboration, and taking part in community arts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment